Top
Top

Reviews of Sharpham nationally & internationally

Our Reviews

Leave us a review

Listing us in 10 of the UK's best outdoor wellbing retreats: "Where the water’s ebb and flow and the rhythmic paddling help cultivate mindful awareness"

The Guardian - September 2020

Listing us in 30 great breaks in Devon & Dorset - "Our pick is a 5-night silent retreat, involving meditation, exercise & relaxation, with vegetarian dining"

The Times - April 2020

"If you really want to make a connection with nature, opt for one of the Woodland retreats" - listing us in '25 of the best retreats to reboot your life'

The Observer - January 2019

We feature twice in a list of top 10 UK wellness retreats, being described as "perfect" and "delightful"

London Evening Standard - June 2019

'At the Grade 1-listed Sharpham House, you'll concentrate on stillness and appreciate nature as a path back to feeling centred...come ready to awaken your senses'

Country Living - January 2020

"On a 4-night Walking Retreat, attendees can deepen their knowledge of the surrounding coastline while also developing their mindfulness and meditation practice"

Coast magazine - January 2020

"Here you'll concentrate on understanding the land, appreciating its history and bringing your hectic mind to a place of acceptance and peace"

Reader's Digest - January 2020

"Full immersion in the natural world", listing us in '10 of the best meditation retreats in the UK & Europe'

The Guardian - January 2019

We're in a list of 'best wellbeing breaks and yoga retreats in the UK' as the 'best for getting back to nature'

Time Out London - January 2019

"I could feel the soothing effects of being at Sharpham" -  in a feature on stillness

Sunday Telegraph - February 2018

"Four days at a retreat designed specifically for people with 'burnout' felt like a gift"

Glamour Magazine - March 2018

"Learning to be more 'mindful' and live in the moment can give you renewed energy and clarity, and the secular mindfulness retreats at this Grade 1 listed Georgian mansion are a great place to start."

"Retreat in tranquil surroundings" - featured in 10 idyllic ways to escape Christmas

"The views across the River Dart valley are worth the visit alone"

"Gorgeous...inspirational" - feature about silent retreats

The Daily Telegraph

The Barn Retreat Centre as one of "eight of the best retreats in Britain and Europe"

The Sunday Telegraph

"A small, nurturing, inspiring place...just lovely" - Readers recommend The Barn in The Guardian

The Guardian

Chris Bowles

in the last week, on Google
Wonderful place to go on retreat: Gorgeous location, comfortable accommodation, delicious healthy food and welcoming staff. Caring retreat leaders make for a deeply nourishing experience, even with COVID-19 restrictions in place. Have only been home 2 days and missing Sharpham already! This was my third visit- I'll be back!

Hilary Patterson-Knowles

2 weeks ago, on Google
Such a stunning place to come for a Mindfulness retreat and digital detox. Amazing vegetarian food, kind and friendly staff, and all felt very safe, even during this Covid period.

Alison Knight

a month ago, on Google
Tranquil, calm and thought provoking. Such a wonderful immersive experience. There is so much caring and support I cannot recommend Sharpham highly enough. And the food is incredible!

Jaspreet

a month ago, on Google
Sharpham has a special place in my heart. I did the 5-day silent retreat before life took a new & different course as a result of covid. I loved the whole experience from the gently guided meditation practice & talks, gorgeous home-made & grown meals, mindful walks in the beautiful surroundings, mindful sharing with others, and lots of time & space to 'be' without all of life's distractions. I can definitely see myself coming back for more. Thank you to all the team for your love and kindness, and being so supportive during a testing time.

Robin Shute

a year ago, on Google
What a beautiful place on stunning grounds. The view is some of the best in Devon, stunning. This makes for one of the best wedding venues in the country

If you would like to know more about the information on this page, please contact:

Name: Katie Tokus
Tel: 01803 732708
Email: [email protected]
Address: Sharpham House, Sharpham Estate, Ashprington, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 7UT