Top
Top

Reviews of Sharpham nationally & internationally

Our Reviews

Leave us a review

'At the Grade 1-listed Sharpham House, you'll concentrate on stillness and appreciate nature as a path back to feeling centred...come ready to awaken your senses'

Country Living - January 2020

"On a 4-night Walking Retreat, attendees can deepen their knowledge of the surrounding coastline while also developing their mindfulness and meditation practice"

Coast magazine - January 2020

"Here you'll concentrate on understanding the land, appreciating its history and bringing your hectic mind to a place of acceptance and peace"

Reader's Digest - January 2020

"Full immersion in the natural world", listing us in '10 of the best meditation retreats in the UK & Europe'

The Guardian - January 2019

"If you really want to make a connection with nature, opt for one of the Woodland retreats" - listing us in '25 of the best retreats to reboot your life'

The Observer - January 2019

We feature twice in a list of top 10 UK wellness retreats, being described as "perfect" and "delightful"

London Evening Standard - June 2019

We're in a list of 'best wellbeing breaks and yoga retreats in the UK' as the 'best for getting back to nature'

Time Out London - January 2019

"I could feel the soothing effects of being at Sharpham" -  in a feature on stillness

Sunday Telegraph - February 2018

"Four days at a retreat designed specifically for people with 'burnout' felt like a gift"

Glamour Magazine - March 2018

"Learning to be more 'mindful' and live in the moment can give you renewed energy and clarity, and the secular mindfulness retreats at this Grade 1 listed Georgian mansion are a great place to start."

"Retreat in tranquil surroundings" - featured in 10 idyllic ways to escape Christmas

"The views across the River Dart valley are worth the visit alone"

"Gorgeous...inspirational" - feature about silent retreats

The Daily Telegraph

The Barn Retreat Centre as one of "eight of the best retreats in Britain and Europe"

The Sunday Telegraph

"A small, nurturing, inspiring place...just lovely" - Readers recommend The Barn in The Guardian

The Guardian

Liz Greenaway

a year ago, on Google
Sharpham run very affordable, generally excellent meditation courses. The food is worth it alone!! There is a magical, calming energy in the house and the beautiful grounds. If the world is getting you down come here and recharge yourself. Can't recommend it enough.

Robin Shute

a year ago, on Google
What a beautiful place on stunning grounds. The view is some of the best in Devon, stunning. This makes for one of the best wedding venues in the country

L D

6 months ago, on Google
A truly tranquil, beautiful place. I attended the 3 day mindfulness course and have benefited so much from it. I will definitely return for one of the longer retreats.

Amanda White

4 months ago, on Google
Thank you to everyone at Sharpham who was involved in making last week's yoga and mindfulness retreat such an inspirational event. Sharpham is indeed a special place and our co-ordinators (Patti, Monika and Catherine) encouraged a very nurturing and supportive environment for reflection. I'll definitely be back one day!

EMMA HODGES

4 months ago, on Google
One of the most life changing stays Ive ever had. I experienced real moments of bliss during the four day retreat. Clean white sheets, gorgeous food, lovely surroundings and people. Really grateful that life has brought me to this place of loveX

If you would like to know more about the information on this page, please contact:

Name: Katie Tokus
Tel: 01803 732708
Email: [email protected]
Address: Sharpham House, Sharpham Estate, Ashprington, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 7UT