Top
Top

Reviews of Sharpham nationally & internationally

Our Reviews

Leave us a review

"Full immersion in the natural world", listing us in '10 of the best meditation retreats in the UK & Europe' - The Guardian

The Guardian - Mon 4th Jan 2014

"If you really want to make a connection with nature, opt for one of the Woodland retreats" - listing us in '25 of the best retreats to reboot your life' - The Observer

The Observer - Sun 13th Jan 2019

"I could feel the soothing effects of being at Sharpham" -  Sunday Telegraph feature on stillness

Sunday Telegraph

"A wonderful place to escape and practice a little mindfulness" - Woman and Home magazine

Woman & Home - 22 Oct 2018

"Stay in a gorgeous Palladian-style mansion on a 550-acre estate in Devon" - Psychologies magazine written by Queen of Retreats

Psychologies Magazine - 13 Jul 2018

"Four days at a retreat designed specifically for people with 'burnout' felt like a gift" - Glamour magazine

Glamour Magazine

We feature twice in a list of top 10 UK wellness retreats, being described as "perfect" and "delightful" - London Evening Standard

London Evening Standard

"A beautiful estate near Totnes, South Devon" - The Guardian

The Guardian - Sat 13th Jan 2018

"Learning to be more 'mindful' and live in the moment can give you renewed energy and clarity, and the secular mindfulness retreats at this Grade 1 listed Georgian mansion are a great place to start."

"Retreat in tranquil surroundings" - featured in 10 idyllic ways to escape Christmas in The Daily Telegraph

"The views across the River Dart valley are worth the visit alone" - The Daily Telegraph

"Gorgeous...inspirational" - The Daily Telegraph in a feature about silent retreats

The Daily Telegraph - 5 Sep 2016

"The place exudes genteel graciousness and the food is beyond divine. It’s very special" - Queen of Retreats review

Queen of Retreats

Sharpham as one of 'five of the world's best yoga retreats' - Mio Skincare

Mio Skincare

Sharpham as one of 'six of the UK's best yoga retreats' - Insure4Sport

Insure4Sport

The Barn Retreat Centre as one of "eight of the best retreats in Britain and Europe" - The Sunday Telegraph

The Sunday Telegraph

Sharpham in list of meditation centres around the UK - The Guardian

The Guardian

Our Mindfulness and Singing retreats are "uplifting, engrossing and restorative in the extreme" - Kindred Spirit magazine

Kindred Spirit magazine

"A small, nurturing, inspiring place...just lovely" - Readers recommend The Barn in The Guardian

The Guardian

Our Mindfulness for Beginners retreat on HipandHealthy online magazine

HipandHealthy Online Magazine

We figure in a list of England's 11 best wellness retreats for a better you - The Culture Trip

The Culture Trip

We're at the top of a list of Devon (and the UK's) best yoga retreats and we're in a list of best retreats for women - on Review My Retreat

Review My Retreat

Claire Joseph

in the last week, on Google
I went to Sharpham for the first time last week on a mindfulness/walking retreat with Linda and Nigel. Such a beautiful place and a wonderful experience. Fabulous food and the tranquility was bliss, I'd highly recommend Sharpham to anyone and I'll definitely be back!

Jane Watts

2 months ago, on Google
An excellent 8 week introduction to mindfulness with Teachers Lynn and Caroline. Its the start of a very powerful journey with moments of frustration, challenges and elation. The course is practical, easy to follow and incorporate into daily life. Would i recommend it 100% YES!

Sarah Dickens

a month ago, on Google
A gem of a place! Spent a happy week here on a "Mindfulness Through Singing" retreat. The staff were unfailingly kind, the food was superb, and the mansion house and grounds were simply stunning. A very restorative experience.

Lia Daniels

a week ago, on Google
I did a 5-day retreat here and it was absolutely beautiful. Definitely come for a visit!

Louise Epona Pell

a month ago, on Google
Enter into pure tranquillity in this most resplendent setting where you will be welcomed with love from the moment you step into the exquisitely held sacred space of Sharpham House, where the land will rise up to meet your feet, your tummy will be filled with wonderful nourishing food and your body will be safe and comfortable, a place to find harmony, friendship and peace, I cannot wait to return again to sample the further delights of this most special of places!

If you would like to know more about the information on this page, please contact:

Name: Barn Manager
Tel: 01803 732661
Email: [email protected]
Address: The Barn Retreat, Lower Sharpham Barton, Ashprington, Totnes, Devon, UK, TQ9 7DX