Top
Top

Reviews of Sharpham nationally & internationally

Our Reviews

Leave us a review

"Full immersion in the natural world", listing us in '10 of the best meditation retreats in the UK & Europe' - The Guardian

The Guardian - January 2019

"If you really want to make a connection with nature, opt for one of the Woodland retreats" - listing us in '25 of the best retreats to reboot your life' - The Observer

The Observer - January 2019

We feature twice in a list of top 10 UK wellness retreats, being described as "perfect" and "delightful" - London Evening Standard

London Evening Standard - June 2019

We're in a list of 'best wellbeing breaks and yoga retreats in the UK' as the 'best for getting back to nature' - Time Out London

Time Out London - January 2019

"I could feel the soothing effects of being at Sharpham" -  Sunday Telegraph feature on stillness

Sunday Telegraph - February 2018

"A wonderful place to escape and practice a little mindfulness" - Woman and Home magazine

Woman & Home - October 2018

"Stay in a gorgeous Palladian-style mansion on a 550-acre estate in Devon" - Psychologies magazine written by Queen of Retreats

Psychologies Magazine - July 2018

"Four days at a retreat designed specifically for people with 'burnout' felt like a gift" - Glamour magazine

Glamour Magazine - March 2018

"A beautiful estate near Totnes, South Devon" - The Guardian

The Guardian - January 2018

"Learning to be more 'mindful' and live in the moment can give you renewed energy and clarity, and the secular mindfulness retreats at this Grade 1 listed Georgian mansion are a great place to start."

"Retreat in tranquil surroundings" - featured in 10 idyllic ways to escape Christmas in The Daily Telegraph

"The views across the River Dart valley are worth the visit alone" - The Daily Telegraph

"Gorgeous...inspirational" - The Daily Telegraph in a feature about silent retreats

The Daily Telegraph

"The place exudes genteel graciousness and the food is beyond divine. It’s very special" - Queen of Retreats review

Queen of Retreats

Sharpham as one of 'five of the world's best yoga retreats' - Mio Skincare

Mio Skincare

Sharpham as one of 'six of the UK's best yoga retreats' - Insure4Sport

Insure4Sport

The Barn Retreat Centre as one of "eight of the best retreats in Britain and Europe" - The Sunday Telegraph

The Sunday Telegraph

Sharpham in list of meditation centres around the UK - The Guardian

The Guardian

"a wonderful opportunity to disconnect from the demands of modern life, and find stillness in the beauty of this serene setting" - Beachspoke blog

Beachspoke blog on our wild food days - April 2019

Our Mindfulness and Singing retreats are "uplifting, engrossing and restorative in the extreme" - Kindred Spirit magazine

Kindred Spirit magazine

"A small, nurturing, inspiring place...just lovely" - Readers recommend The Barn in The Guardian

The Guardian

Our Mindfulness for Beginners retreat on HipandHealthy online magazine

HipandHealthy Online Magazine

We figure in a list of England's 11 best wellness retreats for a better you - The Culture Trip

The Culture Trip

We're at the top of a list of Devon (and the UK's) best yoga retreats and we're in a list of best retreats for women - on Review My Retreat

Review My Retreat

Stacey-george Hemes

2 weeks ago, on Google
Just back off a mindfulness retreat. I'm so at peace with everything and I've never had my mind stop racing. The leaders were amazing all staff were exceptionally friendly. Carl in the kitchen went above and beyond for me I cant thank him enough. The scenery is smooth of this world the food although I'm not a veggie I didn't miss meat at all it was amazing and all veg freshly picked that day it was outstanding. Thank you for changing my life. X

Sam Wallace

a month ago, on Google
Words cannot suitably describe how wonderful Sharpham is. The house and gardens are stunningly beautiful, and the views to the river sublime. The food is as fresh as you can get, and some of the best I have ever tasted. Excellent tutors and course content also. Just perfect. You owe it to yourself!

Tania Hershman

a month ago, on Google
A heavenly and deeply restorative place, I have been on two mindfulness courses and they have both been life-changing. The teachers are gently firm, creating a space for participants to find their own way, and the house and grounds are sublime. The vegetarian food is wonderful, too, making mindful eating a true pleasure.

David Harper

a month ago, on Google
I attended a Mindfulness for Beginners retreat at the very end of July 2019. It was absolutely fantastic! The place and setting are stunning, the vegetarian food wonderful and the teaching excellent. The retreat also had periods of silence and these were really refreshing I would highly recommend this retreat if you want to gain some more calm and peace in your life

Emma-Rose Burge

a month ago, on Google
An unmissable experience - I came for a relaxing time, but I got SO much more out of Sharpham, it was a life changing experience for me and there is something there for absolutely everyone. If this place is calling you - go!!! You will not regret it.

If you would like to know more about the information on this page, please contact:

Name: Katie Tokus
Tel: 01803 732708
Email: [email protected]
Address: Sharpham House, Sharpham Estate, Ashprington, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 7UT