Top
Top

Reviews of Sharpham nationally & internationally

Our Reviews

Leave us a review

'At the Grade 1-listed Sharpham House, you'll concentrate on stillness and appreciate nature as a path back to feeling centred...come ready to awaken your senses'

Country Living - January 2020

"On a 4-night Walking Retreat, attendees can deepen their knowledge of the surrounding coastline while also developing their mindfulness and meditation practice"

Coast magazine - January 2020

"Here you'll concentrate on understanding the land, appreciating its history and bringing your hectic mind to a place of acceptance and peace"

Reader's Digest - January 2020

"Full immersion in the natural world", listing us in '10 of the best meditation retreats in the UK & Europe'

The Guardian - January 2019

"If you really want to make a connection with nature, opt for one of the Woodland retreats" - listing us in '25 of the best retreats to reboot your life'

The Observer - January 2019

We feature twice in a list of top 10 UK wellness retreats, being described as "perfect" and "delightful"

London Evening Standard - June 2019

We're in a list of 'best wellbeing breaks and yoga retreats in the UK' as the 'best for getting back to nature'

Time Out London - January 2019

"I could feel the soothing effects of being at Sharpham" -  feature on stillness

Sunday Telegraph - February 2018

"Learning to be more 'mindful' and live in the moment can give you renewed energy and clarity, and the secular mindfulness retreats at this Grade 1 listed Georgian mansion are a great place to start."

The Daily Telegraph

"A small, nurturing, inspiring place...just lovely" - Readers recommend The Barn in The Guardian

The Guardian

Helene Weiss

a month ago, on Google
We went to the Christmas Concert and Carols and it was absolutely stunning! The string quartet was a dream and played a fun variety of music. The setting in the hall gave an incredible sound and atmosphere. A truly memorable evening!

L D

a month ago, on Google
A truly tranquil, beautiful place. I attended the 3 day mindfulness course and have benefited so much from it. I will definitely return for one of the longer retreats.

Scott Crowley

2 months ago, on Google
As a venue for a meditative retreat, this is hard to beat. An utterly stunning location, far from the madding crowd. I attended the Autumn Nurture retreat in 2019 and the leaders - Ollie, Brigit and Cami - were superb. An excellent mix of meditation, silence, autumn walks and creative exercises. A mixed crowd of people from all walks of life, all there ready to slow down and share. Glorious veggie food (and I say this as a meat eater), full digital detox, and the time to reflect. As a relatively new meditator (2 years or so) I attended this mainly to enable me to meditate for longer. It achieved that, but much more, and was a truly profound experience. And all for barely more than you'd pay if Sharpham was a hotel; less in fact if you take into account three meals a day.. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Ruth Evans

in the last week, on Google
Beautiful venue, beautiful area. Like staying in a lovely home. A very special place with special values. Perfect place to nurture yourself.

Stacey-george Hemes

4 months ago, on Google
Just back off a mindfulness retreat. I'm so at peace with everything and I've never had my mind stop racing. The leaders were amazing all staff were exceptionally friendly. Carl in the kitchen went above and beyond for me I cant thank him enough. The scenery is smooth of this world the food although I'm not a veggie I didn't miss meat at all it was amazing and all veg freshly picked that day it was outstanding. Thank you for changing my life. X

If you would like to know more about the information on this page, please contact:

Name: Katie Tokus
Tel: 01803 732708
Email: [email protected]
Address: Sharpham House, Sharpham Estate, Ashprington, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 7UT