Top
Top

Reviews of Sharpham nationally & internationally

Our Reviews

Leave us a review

'At the Grade 1-listed Sharpham House, you'll concentrate on stillness and appreciate nature as a path back to feeling centred...come ready to awaken your senses'

Country Living - January 2020

"On a 4-night Walking Retreat, attendees can deepen their knowledge of the surrounding coastline while also developing their mindfulness and meditation practice"

Coast magazine - January 2020

"Here you'll concentrate on understanding the land, appreciating its history and bringing your hectic mind to a place of acceptance and peace"

Reader's Digest - January 2020

"Full immersion in the natural world", listing us in '10 of the best meditation retreats in the UK & Europe'

The Guardian - January 2019

"If you really want to make a connection with nature, opt for one of the Woodland retreats" - listing us in '25 of the best retreats to reboot your life'

The Observer - January 2019

We feature twice in a list of top 10 UK wellness retreats, being described as "perfect" and "delightful"

London Evening Standard - June 2019

We're in a list of 'best wellbeing breaks and yoga retreats in the UK' as the 'best for getting back to nature'

Time Out London - January 2019

"I could feel the soothing effects of being at Sharpham" -  feature on stillness

Sunday Telegraph - February 2018

"Learning to be more 'mindful' and live in the moment can give you renewed energy and clarity, and the secular mindfulness retreats at this Grade 1 listed Georgian mansion are a great place to start."

The Daily Telegraph

"A small, nurturing, inspiring place...just lovely" - Readers recommend The Barn in The Guardian

The Guardian

EMMA HODGES

in the last week, on Google
One of the most life changing stays Ive ever had. I experienced real moments of bliss during the four day retreat. Clean white sheets, gorgeous food, lovely surroundings and people. Really grateful that life has brought me to this place of loveX

erica sherratt

in the last week, on Google
Such an amazing experience. The house, food, everyone there and the leaders made this opportunity one I will never forget. My knowledge in mindfulness and yoga has grown immensely. Thank you thank you thank you

Helene Weiss

2 months ago, on Google
We went to the Christmas Concert and Carols and it was absolutely stunning! The string quartet was a dream and played a fun variety of music. The setting in the hall gave an incredible sound and atmosphere. A truly memorable evening!

Amanda White

in the last week, on Google
Thank you to everyone at Sharpham who was involved in making last week's yoga and mindfulness retreat such an inspirational event. Sharpham is indeed a special place and our co-ordinators (Patti, Monika and Catherine) encouraged a very nurturing and supportive environment for reflection. I'll definitely be back one day!

L D

2 months ago, on Google
A truly tranquil, beautiful place. I attended the 3 day mindfulness course and have benefited so much from it. I will definitely return for one of the longer retreats.

If you would like to know more about the information on this page, please contact:

Name: Katie Tokus
Tel: 01803 732708
Email: [email protected]
Address: Sharpham House, Sharpham Estate, Ashprington, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 7UT